About

UC San Diego is hosting the 2017 University of California Computing Services Conference (UCCSC) on August 8th and 9th. Unlike previous years, this will be a full two-day conference with programming with a hosted breakfast, lunch, and dinner. 

This year's theme is "The Greater Good." 

Lodging

UC San Diego will offer two types of lodging. 

Dorms - The lowest cost and closest option for housing are UC San Diego dorms. We have 150 spaces available for first-come, first served. You may sign up for dorm housing during your registration.

The earliest check-in date is Friday, August 5, 2017. The latest check-out date is Saturday, August 12, 2017. 

Shared Room, Shared Apartment - $75.00/night
Private Room, Shared Apartment - $85.00/night
Family Apartment (one conference registrant + spouse/children)
Housing accommodations are located in the Warren Apartments on the UC San Diego Campus. Each apartment unit has two (2) bedrooms, shared bathroom, a living room, and kitchen. (No kitchenware provided).

Included in the On-Campus Nightly Housing Rate:
  • On-Campus accommodations in a private bedroom or shared bedroom or family housing apartment.
  • Beds are made upon arrival with one (1) blanket and one (1) pillow.
  • One (1) set of towels that can be refreshed upon request during stay.
  • Clothing hangers, portable fan, and toiletries.
  • Service includes twice (2) weekly cleaning of common areas and trash removal.
  • Internet (Wireless not guaranteed).
Hotels - There are several hotels incredibly close to UC San Diego campus and the conference. However, parking permits will have to be purchased separately and shuttle service is limited. Special rates are limited and may sell out. 
Estancia La Jolla Hotel & Spa
9700 N Torrey Pines Road
La Jolla, CA
Limited UC rate: $195/rm/night, $10/day resort fee, $10 parking/day
reserve via website http://meritagecollection.com/estancialajolla/
Use UCSD as corporate/promotion code

Residence Inn by Marriott La Jolla
8901 Gilman Drive
La Jolla, CA
Limited UC rate: $215/rm/night, $18 parking/day, free breakfast
Marriott.com/LAJCA corporate code UC0

Sheraton La Jolla Hotel
3299 Holiday Ct
La Jolla, CA
Limited UC rate: $185/rm/night, $18 parking/day
www.sheratonlajolla.com/ucsd OR 800-325-3535 ask for UCSD discounted rate

Hyatt Regency La Jolla
3777 La Jolla Village Drive
La Jolla, CA
$234/rm/night, $30 parking/day
No special rates.

San Diego Marriott La Jolla
4240 La Jolla Village Dr
La Jolla, CA

Maps

This campus is huge! Where is everything?

Interactive map: https://maps.ucsd.edu/map/default.htm

Map of the main conference areas: 

Map of the main conference areas plus the Monday Night Reception: 

 

How do I register?

Meals

Breakfast, lunch, and dinner are included in the registration fee for Tuesday and Wednesday (with RSVP). Monday night, there will be a welcome reception dinner at the Birch Aquarium at Scripps included with RSVP.

Travel to/from Campus

Parking

Reciprocity is offered at UC San Diego for parking permits. 

The closest parking lots to the sessions at Warren are here

We recommend parking in the Gilman parking structure near the Price Center (where the vendor fair and all the good stuff is located). 

Wifi

Who is the ambassador for my campus?

UCSD Committee Chair
Jessica Hilt - jessica@ucsd.edu 

UC Ambassadors by Campus

UC Berkeley
Norman Cheng - normancheng@berkeley.edu

UC Davis
Caryn DeMoura - caryn@ucdavis.edu
Ahna Ligtenberg Heller - aheller@ucdavis.edu

UC Merced
Jodon Bellofatto - jbellofatto@ucmerced.edu
Kent Carpenter - kcarpenter4@ucmerced.edu

UC San Francisco
Anthony Hunter - Anthony.Hunter@ucsf.edu

UC Santa Cruz
Angela Steele - arossi@ucsc.edu

UC Irvine
Eric Puchalski - eric.puchalski@uci.edu
Lyle Wiedeman - wiedeman@uci.edu

UC Los Angeles
Chris Patterson - chris@oit.ucla.edu

UC Riverside
Michelle Tabula - michelle.tabula@ucr.edu

UC Santa Barbara
Ann Dundon - ann.dundon@commserv.ucsb.edu
Chris Rosenstock - cirose@ucsb.edu

UC Office of the President
Mark Cruz - Mark.Cruz@ucop.edu