About

UC San Diego is hosting the 2017 University of California Computing Services Conference (UCCSC) on August 8th and 9th. Unlike previous years, this will be a full two-day conference with programming with a hosted breakfast, lunch, and dinner. 

This year's theme is "The Greater Good." 

campus map

Lodging

UC San Diego will offer two types of lodging:

1. Dorms

UC San Diego dorms offer the lowest cost and closest housing option. We have 150 spaces in the Warren Apartments, available on a first-come, first serve basis. You can sign up for dorm housing during your registration. Each apartment unit has 2 bedrooms, a shared bathroom, living room, and kitchen (no kitchenware provided). Room options:

  1. Shared Room, Shared Apartment - $75.00/night
  2. Private Room, Shared Apartment - $85.00/night
  3. Family Apartment (one conference registrant + spouse/children)

Included in the on-campus nightly housing rate:

  • Beds made upon arrival with 1 blanket and 1 pillow
  • 1 set of towels that can be refreshed upon request during stay
  • Clothing hangers, portable fan, and toiletries
  • Twice-weekly cleaning of common areas and trash removal
  • Internet (Wireless not guaranteed)

The earliest check-in date is Saturday, August 5, 2017. The latest check-out date is Saturday, August 12, 2017.

2. Off-Campus Hotels

If you are unable to stay on-campus during the conference, here are a few recommended hotels nearby:

Hotels with UC San Diego rates - limited availability so book quickly!

Other area hotels - no specific UC San Diego rate:

Maps

Shuttles Between Hotels and Campus

Hotel Shuttle Options

Hotel Hotel Shuttle Availability Walking Distance: Hotel to Price Center
Estancia La Jolla Hotel & Spa

A 12-passenger shuttle provides complimentary transportation anywhere within 5 miles of the property. Please note it is subject to availability. Guests can check availability when they check into their guestrooms.

.7 m
Residence Inn by Marriott La Jolla Our shuttle to campus is complimentary. It runs Monday–Friday, 7 A.M. – 7 P.M. and leaves the property at the top of each hour upon request. .9 m
Sheraton La Jolla Hotel No hotel shuttle 1 m
Hyatt Regency La Jolla No hotel shuttle 1.5 m
San Diego Marriott La Jolla No hotel shuttle 1.8 m

Campus Shuttle Options

Hotel Shuttle Route Stop Name Walking Distance: Hotel to Bus Stop
Estancia La Jolla Hotel & Spa Campus Loop Pangaea Parking Structure .15 m
Hyatt Regency La Jolla Mesa Housing Central Mesa .7m
San Diego Marriott La Jolla Mesa Housing Central Mesa .3m

Note: If you take a campus shuttle to campus, get off at Gilman Transit Center. That is the closest stop to the Price Center.

Meals

Breakfast, lunch, and dinner are included in the registration fee for Tuesday and Wednesday (with RSVP). There will be a welcome reception dinner at the Birch Aquarium at Scripps (included with RSVP) on Monday night.

Lactation Room

The Price Center Lactation room (near Ballroom A&B) will be available on a first-come-first-served basis. Please see the Information & Registration Desk for the code. Registration is required for Lactation facilities in the Warren college area. https://women.ucsd.edu/lactation-register/index.html

Travel to and from Campus

Parking

Note: UCSD charges for on-campus parking Monday through Friday, 7am–11pm. There is no charge for parking on Saturday or Sunday.

Overnight Parking: If you are parking your car overnight on campus, make sure you verify that the lot or parking structure allows overnight parking. It will be clearly marked on the sign as you enter the lot or structure.

  • If you have a valid parking permit from another UC, you are eligible for up to 5 consecutive days of complimentary parking.
  • If you don't have a valid parking permit from another UC, parking on campus is $8 per day if you purchase from a parking attendant (locations listed below) or $20 per day if you purchase from a pay station

How to get your parking permit:

Wifi

Who is the ambassador for my campus?

UCSD Committee Chair
Jessica Hilt - jessica@ucsd.edu 

UC Ambassadors by Campus

UC Berkeley
Shelly Kleinschrodt - shelly.kleinschrodt@berkeley.edu
UC Davis
Caryn DeMoura - caryn@ucdavis.edu
Ahna Ligtenberg Heller - aheller@ucdavis.edu
UC Merced
Jodon Bellofatto - jbellofatto@ucmerced.edu
Kent Carpenter - kcarpenter4@ucmerced.edu
UC San Francisco
Anthony Hunter - Anthony.Hunter@ucsf.edu
UC Santa Cruz
Angela Steele - arossi@ucsc.edu
UC Irvine
Eric Puchalski - eric.puchalski@uci.edu
Lyle Wiedeman - wiedeman@uci.edu
UC Los Angeles
Chris Patterson - chris@oit.ucla.edu
UC Riverside
Michelle Tabula - michelle.tabula@ucr.edu
UC Santa Barbara
Ann Dundon - ann.dundon@commserv.ucsb.edu
Chris Rosenstock - cirose@ucsb.edu
UC Office of the President
Mark Cruz - Mark.Cruz@ucop.edu